Conference Committees 2018

Conference Committees 2018

The Program Committee is responsible for deciding on an annual conference title as well as general thematic structure. The Program Chairs are responsible for the intellectual content of the conference, and choosing members of the multi-national Program Committee, deciding how it will function, and assigning responsibilities to its members. The Committee works along with the Local Arrangements Committee to set an agenda for putting together sessions, plenaries, workshops, and social events.

Contact the 2018 committees:
Program Committee: iassist2018 at
Local Arrangements Committee: iassistcarto18 at

Conference hashtag: #IASSISTCARTO18

Program Committee

Jay Brodeur, McMaster University, Canada
Laurence Horton, LSE, UK
Mandy Swygart-Hobaugh, Georgia State University, USA
Jenny Muilenburg (Workshop Co-Coordinator)
Andy Rutkowski (Workshop Co-Coordinator)
Amber Leahey (Plenary Coordinator)
Paul Bern (Sessions Coordinator)
Andrew Nicholson (Poster Session Co-Coordinator)
Kelly Schulz (Poster Session Co-Coordinator)
Amanda Tickner (Pecha Kucha Coordinator)
Berenica Vejvoda (Papers Coordinator)
Bobray Bordelon (Mentoring Program Coordinator)
Jen Darragh (BOF Coordinator)
Tuomas J. Alaterä
Ernie Boyko
Bob Downs
Ann Green
Alicia Hofelich Mohr
Amber Leahey
Rachel Walton
Wendy Watkins
Past Co-Chairs/2017 Ex-Officio
Sam Guss, Boatwright Memorial Library, University of Richmond, USA
Michele Hayslett, University of Northen Carolina, USA

Local Arrangements Committee

Berenica Vejvoda, McGill University (IASSIST contact, sponsorships contact)
Alex Guindon, Concordia University
Caroline Patenaude, Université de Montréal
Anne Hakier, Université de Montréal
Deena Yanofsky, University of Toronto Scarborough (ACMLA contact)

Previous conference committees

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011