Officials

Officers

The Executive Committee consists of the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary and the immediate Past President.

The Executive, Regional Secretaries, Members at large, Ex-Officio Officers excluding Regional Treasurers, and Committee Chairs are all members of the Administrative Committee.

Voting members of the Administrative Committee have been marked with *.

President *

San Cannon, sandra.cannon [ at ] rochester.edu

Vice-President *

Robin Rice, robin.rice [ at ] ed.ac.uk

Secretary *

Lynda Kellam, lmk277 [ at ] cornell.edu

Treasurer *

Tom Lindsay, lindsayt [ at ] umn.edu

Regional Secretaries

Africa *

Winny Nekesa, winny.nekesa [ at ] ubos.org

Asia/Pacific *

Samuel Spencer, sam [ at ] sqbl.org

Canada *

Carol Perry, carolp [ at ] uoguelph.ca

Europe *

Anne Sofie Fink Kjeldgaard, asf [ at ] sa.dk

USA *

Stephanie Tulley, stulley [ at ] clev.frb.org  

Members at Large (by region)

Term from 2019-2023

Canada *

Dylanne Dearborn, dylanne.dearborn [ at ] utoronto.ca

Europe *

David Schiller, david.schiller [ at ] htwchur.ch

Wolfgang Zenk-Möltgen, wolfgang.zenk-moeltgen [ at ] gesis.org

USA *

Bobray Bordelon, bordelon [ at ] princeton.edu

Ashley Jester, ajester [ at ] stanford.edu

Ryan Womack, rwomack [ at ] scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Term from 2017-2021

Canada *

Amber Leahey, amber.leahey [ at ] utoronto.ca

Europe *

Laurence Horton, hortonlaurence [ at ] gmail.com

USA *

Harrison Dekker, hdekker [ at ] uri.edu

Sophia Lafferty-Hess, sophia.lafferty.hess [ at ] duke.edu

Amy Pienta, apienta [ at ] umich.edu

 

Ex-Officio Officers

Past President *

Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera [ at ] tuni.fi

Editor, Quarterly

Karsten Boye Rasmussen, kbr [ at ] sam.sdu.dk

Editor, Web

Zac Painter, zwp [ at ] stanford.edu

Archivist

Kelly Chatain, kchatain [ at ] umich.edu

Regional Treasurer (Canada)

Amber Leahey, amber.leahey [ at ] utoronto.ca

Regional Treasurer (Europe & Africa)

Open

Regional Treasurer (Asia & Pacific)

Open 

Committee Chairs

Constitutional Review Committee

Ann Green, green.ann [ at ] gmail.com

Professional Development Committee

Amy Pienta, apienta [ at ] umich.edu and Bobray Bordelon, bordelon [ at ] princeton.edu

IASSIST Fellows

Florio Arguillas, foa2 [ at ] cornell.edu and Sarah Young

Membership Committee

Jen Doty, jennifer.doty [ at ] emory.edu

Elections Committee

Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera [ at ] tuni.fi

Communications Committee

Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera [ at ] tuni.fi

Conference Program Committee 2020/2021

Louise Corti, Stephanie Labou, Stephanie Tulley

 

Committee Chairs are non-voting members of the Administrative Committee. In addition, Interest and Action Group chairs may be invited to attend Administrative Committee meetings.

Past Presidents

term
1976-1979 Carolyn Geda Visit the membership database
1979-1982 Alice Robbin Visit the membership database
1982-1985 Katherine (Sue) Bryant  Visit the membership database
1985-1988 Judith Rowe Visit the membership database
1988-1991 Thomas Brown Visit the membership database
1991-1995 Charles Humphrey Visit the membership database
1995-1997 Elizabeth Stephenson libbie [ at ] ucla.edu
1997-2001 Peter Burnhill Visit the membership database
2001-2005 Ann Green dlifecycle [ at ] gmail.com
2005-2007 Ernie Boyko boykern [ at ] yahoo.com
2007-2011 Melanie Wright melanie [ at ] essex.ac.uk
2011-2015 Bill Block block [ at ] cornell.edu
2015-2019 Tuomas J. Alaterä tuomas.alatera [ at ] tuni.fi