Officials

Officers

The Executive Committee consists of the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary and the immediate Past President.

The Executive, Regional Secretaries, Members at large, Ex-Officio Officers excluding Regional Treasurers, and Committee Chairs are all members of the Administrative Committee.

Voting members of the Administrative Committee have been marked with *.

President *

San Cannon, sandra.cannon@rochester.edu

Vice-President *

Robin Rice, robin.rice@ed.ac.uk

Secretary *

Lynda Kellam, lmk277@cornell.edu

Treasurer *

Tom Lindsay, lindsayt@umn.edu

Regional Secretaries

Africa *

Winny Nekesa, winny.nekesa@ubos.org

Asia/Pacific *

Samuel Spencer, sam@sqbl.org

Canada *

Carol Perry, carolp@uoguelph.ca

Europe *

Anne Sofie Fink Kjeldgaard, asf@sa.dk

USA *

Stephanie Tulley, stulley@clev.frb.org  

Members at Large (by region)

Term from 2019-2023

Canada *

Dylanne Dearborn, dylanne.dearborn@utoronto.ca

Europe *

David Schiller, david.schiller@htwchur.ch

Wolfgang Zenk-Möltgen, wolfgang.zenk-moeltgen@gesis.org

USA *

Bobray Bordelon, bordelon@princeton.edu

Ashley Jester, ajester@stanford.edu

Ryan Womack, rwomack@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Term from 2017-2021

Canada *

Amber Leahey, amber.leahey@utoronto.ca

Europe *

Laurence Horton, hortonlaurence@gmail.com

USA *

Harrison Dekker, hdekker@uri.edu

Sophia Lafferty-Hess, sophia.lafferty.hess@duke.edu

Amy Pienta, apienta@umich.edu

 

Ex-Officio Officers

Past President *

Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera@tuni.fi

Editor, Quarterly

Karsten Boye Rasmussen, kbr@sam.sdu.dk

Editor, Web

Zac Painter, zwp@stanford.edu

Archivist

Kelly Chatain, kchatain@umich.edu

Regional Treasurer (Canada)

Amber Leahey, amber.leahey@utoronto.ca

Regional Treasurer (Europe & Africa)

Open

Regional Treasurer (Asia & Pacific)

Open 

Committee Chairs

Constitutional Review Committee

Ann Green, green.ann@gmail.com

Professional Development Committee

Amy Pienta, apienta@umich.edu and Bobray Bordelon, bordelon@princeton.edu

IASSIST Fellows

Florio Arguillas, foa2@cornell.edu and Sarah Young

Membership Committee

Jen Doty, jennifer.doty@emory.edu

Elections Committee

Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera@tuni.fi

Communications Committee

Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera@tuni.fi

Conference Program Committee 2020/2021

Louise Corti, Stephanie Labou, Stephanie Tulley

 

Committee Chairs are non-voting members of the Administrative Committee. In addition, Interest and Action Group chairs may be invited to attend Administrative Committee meetings.

Past Presidents

term
1976-1979 Carolyn Geda Visit the membership database
1979-1982 Alice Robbin Visit the membership database
1982-1985 Katherine (Sue) Bryant  Visit the membership database
1985-1988 Judith Rowe Visit the membership database
1988-1991 Thomas Brown Visit the membership database
1991-1995 Charles Humphrey Visit the membership database
1995-1997 Elizabeth Stephenson libbie@ucla.edu
1997-2001 Peter Burnhill Visit the membership database
2001-2005 Ann Green dlifecycle@gmail.com
2005-2007 Ernie Boyko boykern@yahoo.com
2007-2011 Melanie Wright melanie@essex.ac.uk
2011-2015 Bill Block block@cornell.edu
2015-2019 Tuomas J. Alaterä tuomas.alatera@tuni.fi