Conference Committees 2016

Conference Committees 2016

The Program Committee is responsible for deciding on an annual conference title as well as general thematic structure. The Program Chairs are responsible for the intellectual content of the conference, and choosing members of the multi-national Program Committee, deciding how it will function, and assigning responsibilities to its members. The Committee works along with the Local Arrangements Committee to set an agenda for putting together sessions, plenaries, workshops, and social events.

Contact the 2016 committees:
Program Committee: IASSIST2016 [ at ]
Local Arrangements Committee: contact [ at ]

Conference hashtag: #IASSIST16

Program Committee

Amber Leahey, Scholars Portal, Ontario Council of University Libraries, Canada
Florio Arguillas, Cornell University, USA
Katharin Peter (Workshop Co-Coordinator)
Sam Guss (Workshop Co-Coordinator)
Jenny Muilenburg (Poster Session Co-coordinator)
Gry Henriksen (Poster Session Co-Coordinator)
Jennifer Doty (Pecha Kucha Coordinator)
Berenica Vejvoda (Papers Coordinator)
Bobray Bordelon (Mentoring Program Coordinator)
Laurence Horton (BOF Coordinator)
Tuomas J. Alaterä
Ernie Boyko
Kathleen Fear
Matthew Gertler
Ann Green
Jennifer Green
Irina Kouper
Tom Lindsay
Wendy Mann
Ron Nakao
James Ng
Laine Ruus
Wendy Watkins
Past Co-Chairs/2015 Ex-Officio
Lynda Kellam, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USA
Sam Spencer, National Health Performance Authority, Australia

Local Arrangements Committee

Heidi Tvedt, NSD, Norway
Gry Henriksen, NSD, Norway
Vigdis Kvalheim, NSD, Norway (chair)
Dag Kiberg

Previous conference committees

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011