Conference Committees 2013

The Program Committee is responsible for deciding on an annual conference title as well as general thematic structure. The Program Chairs are responsible for the intellectual content of the conference, and choosing members of the multi-national Program Committee, deciding how it will function, and assigning responsibilities to its members. The Committee works along with the Local Arrangements Committee to set an agenda for putting together sessions, plenaries, workshops, and social events.

Contact the 2013 committees:
Program Committee: iassist.twentythirteen [ at ]
Local Arrangements Committee: iassist2013 [ at ]

Program Committee

Jennifer Darragh, Johns Hopkins University, USA
David Schiller, IAB, Germany
Berenica Vejvoda, University of Toronto, Canada
Session Planning
Samantha Guss, New York University (Poster Session Coordinator)
Lynda Kellam, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Workshop Coordinator)
Hailey Mooney, Michigan State University Libraries (Pecha Kucha Coordinator)
Bobray Bordelon
Bob Downs
Stuart Macdonald
Katharin Peter
Stephanie Wright
Susan Noble
Maria Jankowska
Ernie Boyko
Ann Green
Wendy Watkins
Kwabena (Kobby) Sekyere (online submissions)
Past Co-Chairs/2012 Ex-Officio
Jake Carlson, Purdue University Libraries
Pascal Heus, Metadata Technology North America
Oliver Watteler, GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences

Local Arrangements Committee

Alexia Katsanidou, GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
Laurence Horton, GESIS
Johann (Wanja) Schaible, GESIS
Holger Heuser
Oliver Watteler, GESIS
York Sure-Vetter, GESIS

Previous conference committees

2012 | 2011