Already a member?

Sign In

Officials

Officers

President* San Cannon
sandra.cannon@rochester.edu
Vice-President* Robin Rice robin.rice@ed.ac.uk
Secretary* Lynda Kellam lmk277@cornell.edu
Treasurer* Tom Lindsay lindsayt@umn.edu
 

Regional Secretaries

Africa* Winny Nekesa winny.nekesa@ubos.org
Asia/Pacific* Samuel Spencer sam@sqbl.org
Canada* Carol Perry
carolp@uoguelph.ca
Europe* Anne-Sofie Fink Kjeldgaard
asf@sa.dk
USA* Stephanie Tulley stulley@clev.frb.org
 

Members at Large (by region)

Term from 2019-2023

Canada* Dylanne Dearborn
dylanne.dearborn@utoronto.ca
Europe* David Schiller david.schiller@htwchur.ch
Europe* Wolfgang Zenk-Möltgen
wolfgang.zenk-moeltgen@gesis.org
USA* Bobray Bordelon bordelon@princeton.edu
USA* Ashley Jester
ajester@stanford.edu
USA* Ryan Womack rwomack@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
 

Term from 2017-2021

Canada* Amber Leahey amber.leahey@utoronto.ca
Europe* Laurence Horton hortonlaurence@gmail.com
USA* Harrison Dekker hdekker@uri.edu
USA* Sophia Lafferty-Hess sophia.lafferty.hess@duke.edu
USA* Amy Pienta apienta@umich.edu
 

Ex-Officio Officers

Regional Treasurer (Canada) Amber Leahey amber.leahey@utoronto.ca
Regional Treasurer (Europe & Africa) Open
Regional Treasurer (Asia & Pacific) Open
Editor, Quarterly* Karsten Boye Rasmussen kbr@sam.sdu.dk
Editor, Web* Zac Painter zwp@stanford.edu
Archivist* Kelly Chatain
kchatain@umich.edu
Past President* Tuomas J. Alaterä
tuomas.alatera@tuni.fi
 

Committee and Action and Interest Group Chairs

Constitutional Review Committee* Ann Green
green.ann@gmail.com
Professional Development Committee*
Amy Pienta apienta@umich.edu
IASSIST Fellows*
Florio Arguillas
foa2@cornell.edu
Membership Committee* Jen Doty
jennifer.doty@emory.edu
Elections Committee*
Tuomas J. Alaterätuomas.alatera@tuni.fi
Communications Committee*
Tuomas J. Alaterä tuomas.alatera@tuni.fi
Conference Program Committee 2020 Louise Corti, Stephanie Labou, Stephanie Tulley  
Geospatial Interest Group (GEOIG)Jennie Murack
Amanda Tickner
murack@mit.edu
atickner@msu.edu
Qualitative Social Science and Humanities DataInterest Group (QUSSHDIG)Sebastian Karcher
Alesia Montgomery
skarcher@maxwell.syr.edu
alesiam@stanford.edu

Health Data Interest Group (HDIG)Richard Welptonrichard.welpton@health.org.uk
 

Past Presidents

1976-1979 Carolyn Geda cg3@ix.netcom.com
1979-1982 Alice Robbin arobbin@indiana.edu
1982-1985 Katherine (Sue) Bryant  bryant.sue@tbs-sct.gc.ca
1985-1988 Judith Rowe judith@princeton.edu
1988-1991 Thomas Brown ThomasEBrownDC@aol.com
1991-1995 Charles Humphrey chuck.humphrey@ualberta.ca
1995-1997 Elizabeth Stephenson libbie@ucla.edu
1997-2001 Peter Burnhill p.burnhill@ed.ac.uk
2001-2005 Ann Green dlifecycle@gmail.com
2005-2007 Ernie Boyko boykern@yahoo.com
2007-2011 Melanie Wright melanie@essex.ac.uk
2011-2015Bill Blockblock@cornell.edu
2015-2019Tuomas J. Alaterätuomas.alatera@tuni.fi

* Members of the Administrative Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary and the immediate Past President.

  • IASSIST Quarterly

    Publications Special issue: A pioneer data librarian
    Welcome to the special volume of the IASSIST Quarterly (IQ (37):1-4, 2013). This special issue started as exchange of ideas between Libbie Stephenson and Margaret Adams to collect

    more...

  • Resources

    Resources

    A space for IASSIST members to share professional resources useful to them in their daily work. Also the IASSIST Jobs Repository for an archive of data-related position descriptions. more...

  • community

    • LinkedIn
    • Facebook
    • Twitter

    Find out what IASSISTers are doing in the field and explore other avenues of presentation, communication and discussion via social networking and related online social spaces. more...