IASSIST Elections

Every two years IASSIST conducts an election of officers in each active geographic region. Terms are for two or four years depending on the position. The number of vacant seats depends on the rotation. The Administrative Committee is the executive body of IASSIST. In addition to the President and Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary, and the Regional Secretaries there are elected Members at Large who reflect the geographic distribution of the membership.

2021 was an election year for IASSIST.

Questions about the Election or nominations?
Please contact Elections Committee Chair Tuomas J. Alaterä, tuomas.alatera (at) tuni.fi.

IASSIST Election 2021 - Results

IASSIST recently conducted its election of officers and additional members of the Administrative Committee, with elected individuals taking up office at the IASSIST Virtual General Assembly in June 2021. Newly elected officials are listed below. Congratulations to all.

Post (term of office) Name of Incumbent
President (2 Years) San Cannon
Vice-President (2 Years) Robin Rice
Treasurer (4 Years) Jennifer Doty
Regional Secretaries (2 Years)  
Africa Winny Nekesa
Asia/Pacific Samuel Spencer
Canada Jane Fry
Europe Anne Sofie Fink Kjeldgaard
United States Stephanie Tulley
Member-at-Large (4 Years)  
Canada Amber Leahey
Europe Flavio Bonifacio
United States Dharma Akmon
  Sebastian Karcher
  Sophia Lafferty-Hess

Results of the previous Elections

| 2019 | 2017 | 2015 | 2013 | 2011 | 2009 | 2007 | 2004 | 2002 |