Already a member?

Sign In

Officials

Officers

President* Tuomas J. Alaterä
tuomas.alatera@uta.fi
Vice-President* Jen Green
greenjen@umich.edu
Secretary* Ryan Womack
rwomack@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Treasurer* Tom Lindsay lindsayt@umn.edu
 

Regional Secretaries

Africa* Lynn Woolfrey lynn.woolfrey@uct.ac.za
Asia/Pacific* Samuel Spencer sam@sqbl.org
Canada* Carol Perry
carolp@uoguelph.ca
Europe* David Schiller
david.schiller@gmx.de
USA* San Cannon sandra.cannon@kc.frb.org
 

Members at Large (by region)

Term from 2015-2019

Canada* Berenica Vejvoda
berenica.vejvoda@mcgill.ca
Europe* Oliver Watteler oliver.watteler@gesis.org
Europe* Arne Wolters
arne.wolters@health.org.uk
USA* Jen Darragh jendarragh@jhu.edu
USA* Ashley Jester
ajester@stanford.edu
USA* Kate McNeill k.mcneill@essex.ac.uk
 

Term from 2013-2017

Canada* Marilyn Andrews marilyn.andrews@uregina.ca
Europe* Laurence Horton l.horton@lse.ac.uk
USA* Harrison Dekker hdekker@uri.edu
USA* Lynda Kellam lmkellam@uncg.edu
USA* Amy Pienta apienta@umich.edu
 

Ex-Officio Officers

Regional Treasurer (Canada) Amber Leahey amber.leahey@utoronto.ca
Regional Treasurer (Europe & Africa) Stuart Macdonald stuart.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Regional Treasurer (Asia & Pacific) Open
Editor, Quarterly* Karsten Boye Rasmussen kbr@sam.sdu.dk
Editor, Web* Robin Rice r.rice@ed.ac.uk
Archivist* Open
 
Past President* Bill Block
block@cornell.edu
 

Committee and Action and Interest Group Chairs

Constitutional Review Committee* Ann Green
dlifecycle@gmail.com
Professional Development Committee*
Amy Pienta apienta@umich.edu
IASSIST Fellows*
Florio Arguillas
Stuart Macdonald
foa2@cornell.edu
stuart.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Membership Committee* Hailey Mooney haileym@umich.edu
Elections Committee*
Bill Blockblock@cornell.edu
Communications Committee*
Marilyn Andrews marilyn.andrews@uregina.ca
Conference Program Committee 2017 Samantha Guss, Michele Hayslett
 
Program Planning Manual Action Group (PPMAG) Jen Darragh jendarragh@jhu.edu
Data Visualization Interest Group (DVIG) Amber Leahey
Paula Lackie
amber.leahey@utoronto.ca
plackie@carleton.edu
Open Source Interest Group (OSIG)Harrison Dekkerhdekker@uri.edu
Geospatial Interest Group (GEOIG)Jennifer Moorej.moore@wustl.edu
Qualitative Social Science and Humanities Data Interest GroupLynda Kellam
Mandy Swygart-Hobaugh
lmkellam@uncg.edu
aswygarthobaugh@gsu.edu
 

Past Presidents

1976-1979 Carolyn Geda cg3@ix.netcom.com
1979-1982 Alice Robbin arobbin@indiana.edu
1982-1985 Katherine (Sue) Bryant  bryant.sue@tbs-sct.gc.ca
1985-1988 Judith Rowe judith@princeton.edu
1988-1991 Thomas Brown ThomasEBrownDC@aol.com
1991-1995 Charles Humphrey chuck.humphrey@ualberta.ca
1995-1997 Elizabeth Stephenson libbie@ucla.edu
1997-2001 Peter Burnhill p.burnhill@ed.ac.uk
2001-2005 Ann Green dlifecycle@gmail.com
2005-2007 Ernie Boyko boykern@yahoo.com
2007-2011 Melanie Wright melanie@essex.ac.uk
2011-2015Bill Blockblock@cornell.edu

* Members of the Administrative Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary and the immediate Past President.

  • IASSIST Quarterly

    Publications Special issue: A pioneer data librarian
    Welcome to the special volume of the IASSIST Quarterly (IQ (37):1-4, 2013). This special issue started as exchange of ideas between Libbie Stephenson and Margaret Adams to collect

    more...

  • Resources

    Resources

    A space for IASSIST members to share professional resources useful to them in their daily work. Also the IASSIST Jobs Repository for an archive of data-related position descriptions. more...

  • community

    • LinkedIn
    • Facebook
    • Twitter

    Find out what IASSISTers are doing in the field and explore other avenues of presentation, communication and discussion via social networking and related online social spaces. more...